Posted by: will | March 19, 2008

Heads Up! – Moving Mountains

mm_apple_small.jpg

“A stunning collision of post-rock and emo the likes rarely seen.” – Sound As Language

What a fabulous press quote! Hard to believe I reviewed Moving MountainsPneuma almost a year ago now. It’s nice to see Deep Elm embracing their roots with the release of this amazing debut album. Until now, it has only been available digitally. All you “Emo Is Awesome” fans make sure you check it out.

8105

www.myspace.com/movingmountainsmusic

Bookmark and Share

Responses

  1. Just so you know, it was that very press quote that lead me here in the first place.

    I hadn’t looked at the Deep Elm website in well over a year, so the other week I decided to fire it up and see what was happening.

    The front page prominantly featured the Moving Mountains album with your quote smack in the middle. I immediately thought of the Hot Water Music track and figured this place would be pretty hip. I was right.

    Also — since I grew up Canadian (Toronto), The Weakerthans will always have a special place in my heart. But Moving Mountains was numero uno last year, in my books. The Weakerthans came third. Look Mexico was sandwiched in between.

    This album is crucial. As is this place.

  2. I agree, Pneuma is really that good for this style of music.

    Thanks for the kind words.


Leave a Reply

Categories

