Posted by: will | December 4, 2007

December 4th Releases

I really despise November and December release dates…nothing new should come out during these months to give people like myself a break. But, I am loving the Playing Favorites album and that is my top recommendation for the week.

  • Aloha “Light Works” (Polyvinyl) – An end of year surprise EP from this eclectic indie rock band.
  • Daft Punk “Alive” (Virgin) – Live album from dance rock’s supreme duo.
  • The Playing Favorites “I Remember When I Was Pretty” (Suburban Home) – An amazing record for fans of melodic pop/punk/rock. Four singer/songwriters get together to write a diverse, fully satisfying record.
  • Woelv “Tout Seui Dans la Forêt en Plein Jour, Avez-Vous Peur?” (K) – A fascinating record that I listened to for the first time last night. Recalls Mirah and Bjork.

digg.gif delicious.gif technorati.png stumbleupon.gif

Leave a Reply

Categories

