Posted by: will | November 2, 2007

College Football Saturday (Week 10)

I am posting a day early cause I am heading out of town this weekend. Week 10 already? That blows my mind. Oh, the pain from week 9. My Gamecocks have dropped the last two since I started doing these posts. SAL curse? God, I hope not. I was 7-5 last week on my picks and 1 for 2 on my upset specials.

Check out my picks for week 10 below.


South Carolina (6-3) at Arkansas (5-3) – My Gamecocks find a way to win a close one or at least I hope they do.

Game of the Week: No. 4 Arizona State (8-0) at No. 5 Oregon (7-1) – ASU surprised me last week by beating Cal. Don’t think they get past the Quack Attack though. Oregon wins comfortably.

Upset Specials:

No. 15 Texas (7-2) at Oklahoma State (5-3) I’m a man! OSU has looked like a different team since Coach Gundy’s tirade. It continues with a nice upset of a struggling Texas team.

Top 25 Games:

No. 21 Wisconsin (7-2) at No. 1 Ohio State (9-0) – Ohio State will win this one easily. Wisconsin has been exposed for the fraud they are.

Florida State (5-3) at No. 2 Boston College (8-0) – This one might be close but FSU has terrible QB play and BC has one of the best quarterbacks in the nation. That should be enough.

No. 3 LSU (7-1) at No. 17 Alabama (6-2) – Battle of two coaches I hate. I really have no clue on this one. LSU is accustomed to these big games every week. Bama not so much. Because of that I am picking the Tigers.

Texas A&M (6-3) at No. 6 Oklahoma (7-1) – Oklahoma puts the smack down.

Nebraska (4-5) at No. 8 Kansas (8-0) – Jayhawks survived my upset special at Texas A&M. They will stay unbeaten and kick the Cornhuskers when they are down.

No. 9 Missouri (7-1) at Colorado (5-4) – I was tempted to pick this as an upset special but I’m going to believe that Missouri can pull it out. I think this one will be close though.

No. 10 Georgia (6-2) vs Troy (6-2) – Troy is good. UGA will be hungover from the UF win. Troy will hang around for a bit before UGA puts them away.

No. 12 Michigan (7-2) at Michigan State (5-4) – Watch out for this rivalry game…it will be close. I think Michigan pulls out a tight one.

Rutgers (5-3) at No. 13 Connecticut (7-1) – UCONN keeps winning to my dismay. I’m still not picking them though.

Cincinnati (6-2) at No. 18 South Florida (6-2) – USF is certainly happy to get back to Tampa after two straight road losses. They will get back to winning.

Oregon State (5-3) at No. 19 Southern Cal (6-2) – Booty is back at QB and I think that will be enough to beat the Beavers. Although I would not be surprised if Oregon State pulled off the upset here.

Vanderbilt (5-3) at No. 20 Florida (5-3) – UF is by far the best 3 loss team in the country. They will take out their frustration on Vandy.

No. 24 Wake Forest (6-2) at No. 23 Virginia (7-2) – Was never impressed by UVA and they fell in my upset special last week to NC State. Wake will expose them even more.

No. 25 Clemson (6-2) at Duke (1-7) – Clemson usually struggles at Duke but not this year. If Bowden loses this one he is done.

digg.gif delicious.gif technorati.png stumbleupon.gif

Responses

  1. YOUR gamecocks will go down. They won’t win at Arkansas.

  2. Also, what do you mean Bama isn’t used to these games. Every week in the SEC is a big game. You’re talking about the most tradition rich football school in the south if not the whole country. You think every school that plays Bama doesn’t consider it a big game then you’re drinking to much of the garnet and black kool aid.

  3. I meant this year…LSU has had more meaningful “big” games so far. And it showed as LSU found a way to win a close one. My point was proven.

    Not sure how I am drinking garnet and black kool aid just by picking LSU and stating why I thought so.

    When Carolina plays Bama, it’s just another SEC game to me. Big? I guess, but no different than any other. You Bama fans sure are high strung and quite full of yourself.

  4. What Bama fans don’t understand is that NO ONE gives a shit about Bama except Bama fans.

    Big games for South Carolina:

    1. Clemson
    2. Georgia
    3T. Florida
    3T. Tennessee
    4. Arkansas
    5. Kentucky
    6. Vanderbilt
    7. All others, including BAMA.

  5. What gamecock fans don’t understand is that no one gives a shit about South cackalacky period. If not for S.S. being there there wouldn’t be any interest at all. Just like it always has been jerk-off.

  6. “You Bama fans sure are high strung and quite full of yourself.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

