Posted by: will | October 29, 2007

Vinyl Killed The CD

Good article from Wired…Vinyl May Be Final Nail In CD’s Coffin.

Downloading knocked CDs down hard…vinyl’s steady resurgence might be the final blow.

I am curious how people get their music here. I download a good bit but still purchase vinyl when available and CDs when I have to. The vinyl purchase w/digital download should be the wave of the future in my opinion.

Oh, and am I the only one that still does not have an iPod? Probably so.

digg.gif delicious.gif technorati.png stumbleupon.gif

Responses

  1. if “ipod” is slang for healthy sex life, then yes. you are the last.

  2. I recently have been purchasing a lot of vinyl. I love the vinyl/digital download combo. I am 95% more likely to buy an LP if I know that I can download it (legally) from the band or label.


Leave a Reply

Categories

