Posted by: will | September 14, 2007

Band Of The Day – One Small Step For Landmines

ossfl.jpg

I saw One Small Step For Landmines earlier in the week as they opened for the fine boys in Look Mexico. The band played a short but impressive set that was full of energy. As I stated earlier, the band gives off an early Get Up Kids vibe and I got that from the live show as well. However, the band’s sound flexes a great deal of instrumental muscle as well. OSSFL just released their first full-length earlier this week. You can download their debut offering, The Whale EP here.

www.myspace.com/onesmallstepforlandmines

Responses

  1. […] a band that immediately caught my attention from the moment I first heard their previously released Whale EP last year. I am a sucker for any band that can take me back in time to my more youthful musical […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

