Posted by: will | September 12, 2007

Columbia Show Alert!

All you local Columbia people there is a great show tomorrow TONIGHT! (9/12/07) at New Brookland Tavern. Here’s the lineup:

Look Mexico – Awesome emo goodness in the vein of American Football or Karate. I reviewed the band’s amazing debut full-length, This Is Animal Music here.

One Small Step For Landmines – Up and coming band. You can download their debut EP here. I swear the band reminds me of Four Minute Mile-era Get Up Kids which is pretty damn cool.

I am sure there will be a local opener but it has not been announced yet. Either way, come hang out! I’ll buy you a beer.

Responses

  1. you shouldn’t mess around with beer invites. i’ll be on the next pan-am flight from LA.

  2. me too! Next time I’m in SC I will give you a shout for that beer except that I’ve never been in SC and I don’t have any plans to go but hey, you never know.


Leave a Reply

Categories

