Posted by: will | May 9, 2007

Contest Update – The One AM Radio…

The first contest on SAL will be a Dangerbird Records/One AM Radio giveaway. The winner will receive The One AM Radio’s Dangerbird debut CD This Too Will Pass, a Dangerbird Records hoodie and a signed tour poster. This is a great contest for a great artist and record. You can check out my review for This Too Will Pass here. You can enter the contest one of two ways. You can either leave a comment on this post with a legitimate email address or send me an email to will@soundaslanguage.com with “Contest” as your subject. It’s as simple as that. Sorry overseas readers…residents of US and Canada only please. Contest ends Friday, May 11th.

Listen:

The One AM Radio – In The Time We Got (mp3)

The One AM Radio – Lest I Forget (mp3)

www.myspace.com/theoneamradio

Responses

  1. I think I might like ‘A Name Writ In Water’ a bit more, but still a great record nonetheless. Between this, Silversun Pickups, and the couple tracks I’ve heard off the new Sea Wolf EP I’m becoming quite the Dangerbird aficionado.

    zaneritt at gmail dot com

    Nice find with Brother Sister last week too, by the way.

  2. Put my name in the contest hat, please. You have my address. I just got TONS of new music now that Olivia is back home from college and I was able to say, “Hey! I know that band!” from SAL.

    You’ve made me a wee bit cooler.


Leave a Reply

Categories

