Posted by: will | December 20, 2006

Top Ten List Stevo…

Stephen W. – Social Butterfly, ATL, GA

– Sadly, this is the best picture I could find for Stevo. I’m not sure how my former roommate is surviving without my musical guidance. Hopefully he has been able to put the pieces of his shattered life back together since leaving me. Here is a spoken word piece by Stevo which just might be my favorite track of the year. Damn, XL Records should sign this guy up as their spokesboy!

#1 Ratatat “Classics” (XL)
#2 Yeah Yeah Yeahs “Show Your Bones” (Interscope)
#3 Tapes ‘n Tapes “The Loon” (XL)
#4 Peaches “Impeach My Bush” (XL)
#5 My Morning Jacket “Okonokos” (ATO)
#6 The Knife “Silent Shout” (Rabid/Mute)
#7 M.Ward “Post War” (Merge)
#8 Neko Case “Fox Confessor Brings The Flood” (Anti)
#9 TV On The Radio “Return to Cookie Mountain” (4AD)
#10 Spank Rock “YoYoYoYoYo” (Big Dada)

Leave a Reply

Categories

