Posted by: will | September 17, 2006

Life keeps getting in the way…

I love doing this blog. It’s what keeps me sane. Unfortunately, lately, I’ve been drawn away from it. Needless to say I don’t make any money doing this and my “real” job sometimes detracts from the time I would rather spend listening and writing about music here on SAL. I set the goal of writing five reviews a week and I’ve been coming up short of late. That may continue to happen but I wanted to let you know that I’m not going anywhere! Music is my life and as long as I’m still alive I’ll be here writing about it…no matter how sporadic it might get. Thanks for reading. It means more to me than you will ever know. Now, do yourself a favor and go out and buy the new Samiam, Mewithoutyou and Channels records!

Responses

  1. I like this change in attitude! I would sorely miss this blog if you took it down. Now, what about “Jeans & White Tee”?

  2. thanks maritza….you are my favorite reader! jeans and a white tee…well, i’m not sure why that blog is still existence.

  3. Sometimes we just need a place to write stuff down and let it out. It’s funny to go back and read old posts and realize that whatever was getting you down a couple of weeks ago is irrelevant today.


Leave a Reply

Categories

