Posted by: will | June 13, 2006

Album Of The Day…

Descendents "I Don't Wanna Grow Up" (SST

 

– In honor of my dreaded 28th birthday today…I've been listening to some Descendents cause they make me feel young again…

I don't want to grow up
I don't want to grow up
If growing up means being like you
Then I don't want to be like you
Recycled trash
It's deja vu
I don't want to grow up

I don't want to grow up You're grown up told what to do
Your suit can't hide the truth
You're a fool
And I refuse to be like you

I don't want to grow up

Responses

  1. Happy birthday boy! Hope it was great, and that it wasn’t a grown-up celebration. You’re still a young man!

  2. Ah the Descendents… one of the greatest bands ever.


Leave a Reply

Categories

